How to reset or factory restore Lava Iris 310 Style device?
The Lava Iris 310 Style is an Android smartphone that can be reset or factory restored to its original state if it is experiencing problems or if you want to start fresh with a clean install of the operating system. There are several methods to reset or factory restore a Lava Iris 310 Style device, but the most common and recommended ways are:
Method 1: Using the built-in recovery menu
1. Turn off your Lava Iris 310 Style device.
2. Press and hold the Volume up button and the Power button at the same time until the recovery menu appears.
3. Use the Volume keys to navigate and select "Wipe data/factory data" and then select "Yes โ Delete all user data".
4. Wait for the device to erase all data and reboot.
Method 2: Using a computer and a USB cable
1. Connect your Lava Iris 310 Style device to your computer using a USB cable.
2. Download the latest version of the Lava Iris 310 Style firmware from the Lava website and save it to your computer.
3. Open a command prompt on your computer and enter the following commands:
* dllwelcome.exe
* fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
* fastboot reboot recovery
4. Once the device is in recovery mode, select "Wipe data/factory data" and then select "Yes โ Delete all user data".
5. Wait for the device to erase all data and reboot.
Method 3: Using ADB (Android Debug Bridge)
1. Connect your Lava Iris 310 Style device to your computer using a USB cable.
2. Open a command prompt on your computer and enter the following commands:
* adb reboot recovery
* adb shell am force-stop com.android.systemui
* adb shell su -c mkfs.ext4 /data
* adb shell su -c cp -r /usr/share/system-ui/res /data/systemui/res
* adb shell su -c cp /system/default/theme /data/systemui/res
* adb shell su -c mount -o remount,rw /data
* adb shell rm -r /data/system
* adb shell rm -r /system/default
* adb shell rm -r /system
* adb shell reboot
These are the most common and recommended ways to reset or factory restore a Lava Iris 310 Style device. However, it is important to note that factory resetting your device will erase all data and settings, so make sure to back up any important data before proceeding.