How to reset or factory restore Tecno Pouvoir 4 device?
Sure! Here are the most common and recommended ways to reset or factory restore a Tecno Pouvoir 4 device:
Method 1 - Hard Reset (Pressed and Hold the Power Button and Volume Down Button)
1. Turn off your Tecno Pouvoir 4 device by pressing and holding the power button until the device completely shuts down.
2. Press and hold the power button and volume-down button simultaneously. This will bring up the recovery menu.
3. In the recovery menu, select "Factory Reset".
4. Tap "Yes - Delete All User Data".
5. Wait for the device to reset itself. This may take several minutes.
6. When the device restarts, it will automatically prompt you to set up your device as if it were new.
Method 2 - Factory Reset (Using Recovery Menu)
1. Turn off your Tecno Pouvoir 4 device by pressing and holding the power button until the device completely shuts down.
2. Press and hold the power button and volume-down button simultaneously. This will bring up the recovery menu.
3. In the recovery menu, select "Factory Reset".
4. Tap "Yes - Delete All User Data".
5. Wait for the device to reset itself. This may take several minutes.
6. When the device restarts, it will automatically prompt you to set up your device as if it were new.
Method 3 - Factory Reset (Using Recovery Menu)
1. Turn off your Tecno Pouvoir 4 device by pressing and holding the power button until the device completely shuts down.
2. Use a USB cable to connect your device to your computer.
3. Open a command prompt on your computer and navigate to the Tecno drivers folder.
4. Type "fastboot flash recovery recovery.img" and hit enter. This will install the latest recovery image on your device.
5. Press and hold the power button and volume-down button simultaneously on your device to bring up the recovery menu.
6. In the recovery menu, select "Factory Reset".
7. Tap "Yes - Delete All User Data".
8. Wait for the device to reset itself. This may take several minutes.
9. When the device restarts, it will automatically prompt you to set up your device as if it were new.
It is important to note that these methods will erase all data on your device, including photos, contacts, messages, and applications. Make sure to back up important data before attempting to reset or factory restore your device.