How to reset or factory restore a Archos Diamond Plus device?
The Archos Diamond Plus device is an Android based tablet that runs on Android 9.0. If you face any issues while using the device, such as a slowdown, freezing, or even total brick, and are unable to resolve them with a simple reboot, you may need to perform a factory reset or update to return the device to its previous state.
Here are the mechanisms that you can follow to perform a factory reset on your Archos Diamond Plus device:
1. Battery backup: Take backup of any important data on the device before proceeding to factory reset. You can also enable automatic backups using Google Drive on this device. We strongly advise you to backup your data before restarting the device as all your data will be deleted during the factory reset process.
2. Wipe data/factory reset: To factory reset your Archos Diamond Plus device, go to Settings > Backup and reset > Factory data reset. Verify that you want to reset the device to factory settings by clicking on the "Erase all user data" button.
3. Boot into recovery mode: The factory reset process can only be initiated from the recovery mode. To enter the recovery mode, press and hold the power button, and then press and hold the volume down button until the recovery menu (Android logo with • or three dots) appears. If you are unable to perform this action, try entering the recovery mode by using the Volume-up key for twice, then Volume Down key to enter recovery mode.
Once you are in the recovery mode, you will see the feels of the factory reset process## So in order, to reset your Archos Diamond Plus device, follow these steps:
Step 1: Enter the recovery mode.
Step 2: Select “Wipe data/factory reset” option.
Step 3: Scroll down to “Yes - delete all user data” and select it.
Step 4: Reboot your device.
After the device is turned back on, it will be set up as a new device. If you want to set up the device from scratch, go to Settings > Backup and reset, then select Factory data reset to Erase all user data.
It is important to remember that the process of factory resetting the device will erase all data on the device, including apps, app